Chairs and State Legislature

Ken Wingate1
Judith Aughtry1
Jennifer McConnell1
Alexia Newman1

Ken Wingate, Chair
Attorney, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow
Judith Aughtry, Chair of Finance & Administration
Parent/Community Volunteer
Jennifer McConnell, Chair of Program & Grants
Director, Brookland Academy Child Development Center
Alexia Newman, Chair of Strategic Planning & Evaluation
Executive Director, Carolina Pregnancy Center

Rita Allison1
Jerry Govan1

The Honorable Rita Allison
South Carolina House of Representatives
The Honorable Greg Hembree 
South Carolina Senate
The Honorable Jerry Govan
South Carolina House of Representatives
The Honorable Gerald Malloy
South Carolina Senate


Molly Spearman
Superintendent of Education
Mary Lynne Diggs1

Susan Alford
Director, SC Department of Social Services
Dr. Beverly Buscemi
Director, SC Department of Disabilities & Special Needs
Mary Lynne Diggs
Director, SC Head Start Collaboration Office
David Wilson
Acting Director, SC Department of Health & Environmental Control

Sue Williams1

Deirdre Singleton
Director, SC Department of Health & Human Services
Sue Williams
Director, The Children’s Trust of South Carolina
Tim Holt1
Julie Hussey1
Tracy Lamb1

Walter Fleming, Jr.
Executive Director, Pee Dee Community Action Partnership
Timothy Holt
Surety Underwriter, T.S. Holt Company, LLC
Julie Hussey
Owner, Civic Communications
Tracy Lamb
Executive Administrative Assistant, American Services, Inc.
Adjunct Professor, Clemson University

Everlyn Patterson1

Rick Noble
Early Childhood Educator
Chief Executive Officer, Richland County First Steps
Evelyn Patterson
President, SC State Head Start Association
Director, Darlington County Community Action Agency Head Start

Roger Pryor1

Roger Pryor
Headmaster, Abner Montessori School
Dr. Amy Williams
Instructor, Medical University of South Carolina