EARLY HEAD START – CHILD CARE PARTNERSHIP


NOW ENROLLING STUDENTS FOR THE 2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR!

We serve families with children 6 weeks to 36 months of age in the following areas:  Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Berkeley, Dillon, Georgetown, Laurens, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Saluda and York.  For those who qualify, free, year round comprehensive child development programs will be provided to you and your family.

CENTER-BASED SERVICES INCLUDE:  • Qualified Early Childhood teachers provide a nurturing environment. • Creative Curriculum is used in the classroom where the teacher to child ratio is 1:4. • Convenient locations in selected neighborhoods. • Ongoing support, referrals, and resources to assist families in reaching self-sufficiency. ABC Vouchers are accepted.We encourage families of children with special needs to apply!


The enrollment process is simple.

Requirements for enrollment:
• Completed application
• Proof of age/child’s birth certificate
• Proof of residency in one of the twelve 12  eligible counties
• Proof of income/assistance – previous 12 months: (one of the following) – W2 – 1040 – Unemployment verification – TANF/AFDC Printout – SSI Verification. If accepted, additional documents will be required.

To receive a student application/interview, contact  the family advocate in your county below.

Denedra Brown, Family Advocate – Newberry/York     803-521-1289   dbrown@scfirststeps.org

Sherell Cue, Family Advocate – Berkeley 803-960-1227     scue@scfirststeps.org

Tenesha Dickerson, Family Advocate – Laurens/Anderson     803-920-0257   tdickerson@scfirststeps.org

Zee Loftus, Family Advocate – Dillon/Orangeburg     803-920-0931     zloftus@scfirststeps.org

Tenille Salliewhite, Family Advocate – Laurens/Allendale     864-938-2161    tsalliewhite@scfirststeps.org

Ayesha Smith, Family Advocate – Georgetown     843-325-4548     asmith@scfirststeps.org

Donna Thompson, Family Advocate – Saluda/Lexington     803-542-1967     dthompson@scfirststeps.org

Clarissa Zimmerman, Family Advocate – Allendale/Bamberg   803-760-0693  czimmerman@scfirststeps.org