EARLY HEAD START – CHILD CARE PARTNERSHIP


NOW ENROLLING STUDENTS FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR!

We serve families with children 6 weeks to 36 months of age in the following areas:  Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Berkeley, Dillon, Georgetown, Laurens, Lexington, Newberry, Orangeburg, Saluda and York.  For those who qualify, free, year round comprehensive child development programs will be provided to you and your family.

CENTER-BASED SERVICES INCLUDE:  • Qualified Early Childhood teachers provide a nurturing environment. • Creative Curriculum is used in the classroom where the teacher to child ratio is 1:4. • Convenient locations in selected neighborhoods. • Ongoing support, referrals, and resources to assist families in reaching self-sufficiency. ABC Vouchers are accepted.We encourage families of children with special needs to apply!


The enrollment process is simple.

Requirements for enrollment:
• Completed application
• Proof of age/child’s birth certificate
• Proof of residency in one of the twelve 12  eligible counties
• Proof of income/assistance – previous 12 months: (one of the following) – W2 – 1040 – Unemployment verification – TANF/AFDC Printout – SSI Verification. If accepted, additional documents will be required.

To receive a student application/interview, contact  the family advocate in your county below.

Yeani Anthony-Brown, Lexington  803-542-1582   yanthony-brown@scfirststeps.org

Sherell Cue, Family Advocate – Berkeley 803-260-1227     scue@scfirststeps.org

Summer Green, Family Advocate – Newberry/York     803-429-3530   sgreen@scfirststeps.org

Karen Jenkins, Family Advocate – Allendale/Bamberg   803-728-7928  kajenkins@scfirststeps.org

Tyler Johnson, Family Advocate – Laurens  803-429-6530   tpjohnson@scfirststeps.org

Catherine McCrea, Family Advocate – Georgetown  803-542-2647  cmccrea@scfirststeps.org

Latoya Palmer-Graves, Family Advocate – Georgetown  803-542-2557  lpalmer@scfirststeps.org

Maydeliz Ortiz, Family Advocate – Saluda   803-542-2127   mortiz@scfirststeps.org

Serena Salmans, Family Advocate – Laurens     803-542-0907    ssalmans@scfirststeps.org

Donna Thompson, Family Advocate – McCormick     803-542-1967     dthompson@scfirststeps.org

Zee Walker, Family Advocate – Dillon     803-920-0931     zwalker@scfirststeps.org

Jolanda Wilson, Orangeburg  803-542-3134   jwilson@scfirststeps.org